Greater Manchester elections May 2024: Full list of Trafford council candidates in every ward

Watch more of our videos on Shots! 
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now
 Seats in wards across Trafford are up for grabs

Residents across Trafford will be taking to the polls on May 2 to decide on who they want to oversee their ward. In total, 21 councillors will be elected across the council, which currently has a Labour majority. 

Like with the rest of Greater Manchester, Trafford residents will also be voting on who they want to be the next mayor of the region. Six candidates are also up for the mayoral seat, with incumbent Andy Burnham amongst them. 

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Ahead of the election you need to make sure you are registered to vote. The deadline to register for both the May 2 elections is April 16, and you can do so through the UK government website.   


  • Julie Bernadette Ashall- Conservative Party
  • Will Franks- Labour Party 
  • Mario Miniaci- Liberal Democrats
  • Michael John Welton- Green Party

Ashton Upon Mersey

  • Amit Narang- Conservative Party 
  • Tony O’Brien- Labour Party 
  • Jessica Ellen Rose Plunkett- Green Party
  • Barney Rule- Liberal Democrats


  • Bridget Mary Green- Green Party 
  • Lisa Hancock- Conservative Party 
  • Katie Lamerton- Labour Party 
  • Paul James Swansborough- Reform UK
  • Ludo Cleaver-Tolhurst- Liberal Democrats


  • Andrew Brougham-Holland- Reform UK
  • Kaushik Chakraborty- Conservative Party
  • Stephen John Farndon- Independent
  • Chris Marritt- Liberal Democrats
  • Ulrich Stephanie Bertrand Savary- Labour Party


  • Renate Aspden- Green Party 
  • Bilal Babar- Labour and Co-operative Party
  • Dan Barker- Reform UK
  • Pauline Anne Cliff- Liberal Democrats
  • Christopher James Halliday- Conservative Party

Bucklow-St Martins

  • Rodrigo Capucho Paulo- Green Party
  • Limna Lijo- Local Conservatives
  • Matthew Alan Sellars- Liberal Democrats
  • Daniel Wadsworth- Green Party
  • James Alexander Wright- Labour Party


  • Kevin Peter Chatterton- Green Party 
  • Jonathan Russell Coupe- Local Conservatives
  • Tim Kinsella- Liberal Democrats
  • Gary Regan- Independent
  • Barry Gerard Winstanley- Labour Party


  • Katrin Cotter- Green Party
  • Kirsty Cullen- Liberal Democrats
  • Lijo John- Local Conservatives
  • Paul Regan- Independent
  • Simon Garfield Thomas- Labour Party

Gorse Hill & Cornbrook

  • Dawn Lee Carberry-Power- Liberal Democrats
  • Laura Jane Clitheroe- Green Party 
  • George Devlin- Labour Party 
  • Stuart Donnelly- Local Conservatives
  • Hazel Gibb- Independent

Wakefield Council is encouraging residents to visit our local libraries if they need help to use their vote this May.Wakefield Council is encouraging residents to visit our local libraries if they need help to use their vote this May.
Wakefield Council is encouraging residents to visit our local libraries if they need help to use their vote this May.


  • Natalie Shalom- Conservative Party
  • Josh Spindler- Labour Party
  • Jason John Stack- Liberal Democrats
  • Owain Sutton- Green Party

Hale Barns & Timperley South

  • Andrew Davies- Reform UK
  • Gawain Glenton- Labour Party
  • Marc Steven Ramsbottom- Liberal Democrats
  • John Ross- Green Party
  • Michael James Taylor- Conservatives


  • Anna Corrina Fryer- Liberal Democrats
  • Samuel George Hogan-Webb- Trade Union and Socialist Coalition
  • Colin Ralph Hooley- Local Conservatives
  • David Paul Jarman- Labour and Co-operative Party
  • Margaret Emily Westbrook- Green Party 

Lostock & Barton

  • Steve Bowater- Green Party 
  • Anne Hooley- Local Conservatives
  • Shirley Procter- Labour Party 
  • Simon Andrew Wright- Liberal Democrats 


  • Keleigh Marie Glenton- Labour Party
  • David Joseph Kierman- Liberal Democrats
  • James McGlashan- Green Party
  • Angela O’Neill- Reform UK
  • Rupali Paul- Conservatives

Old Trafford

  • Diane Coupe- Conservatives
  • Andy Hick- Liberal Democrats
  • Anja Jean Moncrieff- Green Party 
  • Sophie Rachel Taylor- Labour Party

Sale Central

  • Mark Ian Bancks- Conservatives 
  • Zak Christian Deakin- Labour Party 
  • Joe Kramer- Liberal Democrats
  • David William Turner- Green Party 

Sale Moor

  • Olly Baskerville- Labour Party 
  • Sue Carroll- Conservatives
  • Chris James Hargreaves- Green Party 
  • James Christoper Miller- Liberal Democrats

Stretford & Humphrey Park 

  • Chris Boyes- Local Conservatives
  • Liz O’Neill- Green Party
  • Stephen Lee Power- Liberal Democrats
  • Tom Williams Ross- Labour Party

Timperley Central

  • Harry John Atack- Conservatives
  • James William Brooke-Taylor- Green Party 
  • Simon Edward Lepori- Liberal Democrats 
  • Mark Anthony Nesbitt- Labour Party 
  • Deborah Rhodes- Reform UK

Timperley North

  • Anand Rao Chinthala- Conservatives
  • Rachel Fell- Labour Party 
  • Meena Minnis- Liberal Democrats
  • Aagash Vadera- Green Party 


  • Ali Siddik Aydogdu- Local Conservatives 
  • Andrew Beaumont- Independent
  • Steve Dillon- Reform UK
  • John Robert Franklin-Johnston- Liberal Democrats
  • Kevin Alan Procter- Labour Party
  • Steven Tennant- Green Party
  • Election candidates in every Greater Manchester borough

Comment Guidelines

National World encourages reader discussion on our stories. User feedback, insights and back-and-forth exchanges add a rich layer of context to reporting. Please review our Community Guidelines before commenting.