Sugababes Manchester 2022: how to get tickets to O2 Apollo show, full list of UK tour dates, possible setlist

The multi-platinum, chart-topping and award-winning London trio have announced a UK wide tour for the first time in over 20 years, including a show in the heart of Manchester.

Watch more of our videos on Shots! 
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now

One of the most successful and popular girl pop groups of all time have announced a return to touring, as the Sugababes are set to embark on a 17-date UK tour this year.

This announcement follows the trio’s internet-breaking return performance at Mighty Hoops in London earlier this month.

In an official statement, the Sugababes could not hide their excitement as they look forward to heading back out on the road later in 2022: "We’re so excited to come full circle and announce our own headline UK tour.  We’ll be hitting the road in October and November - can’t wait to see you all there"

Here is everything you need to know about the tour, from how to get tickets to the Manchester gig and what the setlist could be for the show.

When are the Sugababes playing in Manchester?

The pop group will mark their return to the road by gracing Merseyside in four months time, playing in Manchester on Friday, 21 October 2022.

With a capacity of around 3,500 nostalgia-ridden Sugababe fans, the concert will be held at the city’s intimate entertainment venue called the O2 Apollo.

The address for the venue is as follows: Stockport Road, Manchester, M12 6AP

Where else are they playing?

Sugababes in Edinburgh: Chart topping trio to play the Usher Hall in the Capital this autumnSugababes in Edinburgh: Chart topping trio to play the Usher Hall in the Capital this autumn
Sugababes in Edinburgh: Chart topping trio to play the Usher Hall in the Capital this autumn

After commencing the Sugababe return UK tour on Friday, 16 October at Bristol’s SWX, the 17-date nostalgia ride will come to an end at Glasgow’s O2 Academy on Monday, 7 November 2022. The full tour list is as follows:


  • 16 - SWX, Bristol
  • 17 - Cliffs Pavilion, Southend
  • 18 - The Nick Rayns LCR, Norwich
  • 20 - Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham
  • 21 - O2 Apollo, Manchester
  • 23 - O2 Academy, Leeds
  • 24 - O2 Academy, Liverpool
  • 25 - O2 Academy, Sheffield
  • 27 - Brighton Centre, Brighton
  • 28 - O2 Academy, Bournemouth
  • 29 - O2 Guildhall, Southampton
  • 31 - Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff


  • 1 - O2 Academy, Birmingham
  • 2 - Eventim Apollo, London
  • 4 - O2 City Hall, Newcastle
  • 5 - The Usher Hall, Edinburgh
  • 7 - O2 Academy, Glasgow

How can I get tickets to the Manchester show?

The ticketing partner for the Sugababe UK tour in 2022 is Live Nation.

Tickets will go on general sale on Friday, 1 July from 10 am.

What is the setlist?

It is to no surprise that as the tour has only recently been announced, the official setlist for the Manchester concert at the O2 Apollo is yet to be confirmed.

Nevertheless, if you wish to attend, you are almost guaranteed to see all the classic Sugababes songs such as ‘Ugly’, ‘Wear My Kiss’, ‘Overload’, ‘Freak Like Me’ and a number of others performed.

Looking at the setlist of recent gigs can give a good indication of what to expect by the time that the Manchester show comes around, so according to, these are the songs that the Sugbabes performed during their jaw-dropping concert at Brockwell Park, London on 4 June 2022:

  • Push The Button
  • Overload
  • Hole in the Head
  • Too Lost in You
  • Stronger
  • Flatline
  • Run For Cover
  • Today
  • Flowers
  • Caught in a Moment
  • Round Round
  • About You Now
  • Freak Like Me

Who are the Sugababes?

Even to this day, the Sugababes are the most successful female act of the 21st century in the United Kingdom.

Currently consisting of three members - Siobhan Donaghy, Mutya Buena and Keisha Buchanan - the band was formed in 1998.

Debut single ‘Overload’ was a hit right from the beginning, peaking in the Top 10 and was nominated for a BRIT award for ‘Best Single’.

After Siobhan left the group due to mental health reasons shortly following this success, former Atomic Kitten member Heidi Range joined the Sugababes and released the groups second album ‘Angels With Dirty Faces’ in 2002.

An album which spawned a number one UK single called ‘Freak Like Me’.

After further successes, such as the song ‘Push The Button’ which peaked at number one and sold over 300,000 copies in the UK alone, a number of other member alterations followed.

The Sugababes’ eighth album was cancelled in 2011 and the group then disbanded.

In 2012, the original line-up reformed.

Related topics: