The six Man Utd and Man City players included in England’s Nations League squad

Gareth Southgate has announced his latest squad England for their Nations League games in June - with six Manchester United and Manchester City players included.

Gareth Southgate has announced his latest England squad for their upcoming Nations League games in June.

The Three Lions boss has included six players from both Manchester United and Manchester City, with Kyle Walker and John Stones returning to squad, while Luke Shaw misses out through injury.

Walker and Stones are joined by Jack Grealish, Phil Foden and Raheem Sterling to make up the five Sky Blues players set to represent their nation next month.

Harry Maguire is the only Red Devils player to feature in the 27-man list despite poor form this season. However, the centre-back has been one of England’s most reliable players over the last few years, thus receiving a call-up.

Shaw is likely to retain his place in the starting XI next season after missing a number of games due to injury in the current campaign.

The Three Lions will face Germany, Italy and Hungary twice across 10 days in the competition, with a trip to the latter’s Puskas Arena on June 4.

This game will be followed by a visit to Munich three days later to take on Germany - the Allianz Arena will play host to the fixture.

England will then welcome Italy to Wolverhampton Wanderers’ Molineux Stadium on June 11 before a second clash with Hungary at the same venue three days later.

The 27-man Three Lions squad in full:

Goalkeepers: Jordan Pickford (Everton), Nick Pope (Burnley), Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal)

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Conor Coady (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Marc Guéhi (Crystal Palace), Reece James (Chelsea), James Justin (Leicester City) Harry Maguire (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Fikayo Tomori (AC Milan), Kieran Trippier (Newcastle United), Kyle Walker (Manchester City), Ben White (Arsenal)

Midfielders: Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund), Conor Gallagher (Crystal Palace, loan from Chelsea), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Kalvin Phillips (Leeds United), Declan Rice (West Ham United), James Ward-Prowse (Southampton)

Forwards: Tammy Abraham (AS Roma), Jarrod Bowen (West Ham United), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Jack Grealish (Manchester City), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City)