Tameside local election results 2022: who won council elections in my area - as votes counted

There was a low turnout of just 28% in Tameside for this year’s ekec

Labour maintained their grip on Tameside Council but the Conservatives gained two seats at the 2022 polls.

Turnout was low at just 28% this time around, down from 32% in last year’s elections, with a third of the overall seats up for the vote.

Labour kept overall control of the council, with 15 councillors winning seats while the Conservatives won four - taking two off Labour and bringing their total to seven on the council.

None of the candidates from the smaller parties - the Green Party, Women’s Equality Party or Reform UK - managed to win any of the 19 seats available.

32 London boroughs are electing their councillors. Credit: JUSTIN TALLIS/AFP via Getty Images

Who won in my area at Tameside Council?


The results in full are:

Ashton Hurst Lucy Turner Conservative

Ashton St Michael's Bill Fairfoull Labour

Ashton Waterloo Vimal Choksi Labour

Audenshaw Oliver David Ryan Labour

Denton North East Vincent Paul Ricci Labour


Denton South Claire Reid Labour

Denton West Mike Smith Labour

Droylsden East Sue Quinn Labour

Droylsden West Barrie Holland Labour


Dukinfield Jacqueline Elizabeth Lane Labour


Dukinfield/Stalybridge Eleanor Wills Labour

Hyde Godley Andrea Alyson Jane Colbourne Conservative

Hyde Newton Hugh William Roderick Labour

Hyde Werneth Phil Chadwick Conservative

Longdendale Janet Cooper Labour

Mossley Stephen Anthony Homer Labour


St Peters Joyce Valerie Bowerman Labour

Stalybridge North Sam Gosling Labour

Stalybridge South Liam Anthony Billington Conservative