When is Carabao Cup fourth round draw? TV coverage and who Manchester City could face

Arsenal, Chelsea, Manchester United and Tottenham Hotspur are four of the 12 teams in EFL Cup action ahead of the competition’s fourth round draw

The Carabao Cup returned this week for the third round stage and last night’s matches saw 10 teams qualify for the fourth round.

Defending champions, Manchester City, beat Wycombe Wanderers 6-1 and will continue their campaign with the aim to win the competition for a record fifth time in a row.

Other teams who have made the draw from the Premier League are:

  • Brentford, who thrashed Oldham Athletic 7-0;
  • Burnley, after beating Rochdale 4-1;
  • Leeds United, who beat Fulham 6-5 on penalties;
  • Liverpool, who won 3-0 against Norwich City;
  • Southampton, who won 4-2 on penalties against Sheffield United

Championship sides are Preston North End after they beat Cheltenham Town 4-1, Queens Park Rangers, who won 8-7 on penalties against Everton, and Stoke after they won 3-1 against Watford.

Sunderland are now the only team from League One to have qualified for the next round after they beat Wigan Athletic 2-0.

The final six teams to qualify will be decided Wednesday 22 September in the second stint of matches in the third round.

Where is the Carabao Cup 4th round draw?

The EFL has announced its special location for the fourth round draw following the ‘Win the Draw’ competition.

The Sky cameras will ‘roll on’ to Potton Bowls Club in Sandy, Bedfordshire for this week’s draw after 58-year-old Arsenal fan Gary Gunn won the competition. This competition was introduced in order to find the perfect location to hold the fourth round draw.

Former Premier League winner and Sky Sports pundit Micah Richards, and former Tottenham Hotspur manager, Harry Redknapp will undertake the draw duties.

Former Manchester City player, Micah Richards, will co-host the fourth round draw with Harry Redknapp.

Who is left to qualify?

Brighton and Hove Albion will take on Swansea City. Kick off is 7.30pm BST.

Arsenal will host AFC Wimbledon and Millwall will host Leicester City.

There are three all-Premier League ties as Tottenham Hotspur will travel to Wolverhampton Wanderers, Chelsea will host Aston Villa and after a heated and tense game on Sunday between the two sides, Manchester United will play West Ham at Old Trafford.

Jesse Lingard in Sunday’s match against West Ham. The two teams will clash again in third round of EFL competition.

These games will all kick off at 7.45pm BST.

When is the Carabao Cup 4th round draw?

The Carabao Cup fourth round draw will take place Wednesday 22 September following the conclusion of Manchester United vs West Ham in the third round of this competition.

Manchester United v West Ham kicks off at 7.45pm BST.

When does the Carabao Cup 4th round take place?

The fourth round of the Carabao Cup will take place over the week commencing 25 October 2021.

How to watch the Carabao Cup 4th round draw on TV?

The draw will be available to watch on Sky Sports Live as well as on the Carabao Cup’s twitter account.