Carabao Cup draw: full list of 4th round fixtures for 2021/22 competition - including Manchester City

There are all Premier League ties between West Ham and Manchester City, Arsenal v Leeds, Leicester and Brighton, Spurs travelling to Burnley and Chelsea at home to Southampton
The Carabao CupThe Carabao Cup
The Carabao Cup

Last night (22 September) saw the fixtures for the third round of the EFL Cup confirmed.

A total of 16 clubs will play in the fourth round of the competition, as teams moved a step closer to reaching the Wembley final.

The teams who qualified for Europe entered the tournament at the third round stage, with the likes of Manchester City, Man United, Chelsea, Liverpool and Spurs all coming in.

The Premier League makes the up the majority of the draw but there are still some EFL clubs, with League One Sunderland the lowest-ranked club still in the competition.

Here’s everything you need to know.

When was the Carabao Cup third round draw?

The draw for the Carabao Cup third round was made following West Ham United’s win over Manchester United at Old Trafford in the third round on 22 September.

The draw was shown live on Sky Sports, and was made by Micah Richards and Harry Redknapp, with Mark Wright presenting the draw.

What games were drawn?

West Ham have been handed a home tie against holders Manchester City in the Carabao Cup fourth round.

The Irons won 1-0 at Manchester United on Wednesday night, an early goal from Manuel Lanzini giving David Moyes a first victory over his former club since being sacked in 2014.

City, meanwhile, had coasted past Sky Bet League One Wycombe 6-1 at the Etihad Stadium on Tuesday night.

Arsenal, who beat AFC Wimbledon 3-0, will host Leeds, who needed penalties to get past Championship high-fliers Fulham on Tuesday night.

Championship side Preston, 4-1 winners over Cheltenham, are at home to Liverpool, who beat Norwich 3-0.

Brentford will travel to Stoke. QPR’s reward for their spot-kick victory over Everton is a home tie again against Sunderland while Chelsea, who came through their penalty shoot-out against Aston Villa, will host Southampton.

Leicester are at home against Brighton while Tottenham edged past Wolves on penalties and will travel to Burnley.

The full list of fourth round games:

  • Chelsea v Southampton
  • Arsenal v Leeds
  • Stoke v Brentford
  • West Ham v Manchester City
  • Leicester v Brighton
  • Burnley v Tottenham
  • QPR v Sunderland
  • Preston v Liverpool

When will Carabao Cup fourth round ties take place?

The fourth round of the Carabao Cup will take place on the week commencing 25 October.